ch-ch-ch-changes…

I really LOVE it when I finally accept what God is doing in my life, I embrace it completely, and even begin to look forward to the future only to have God say….time for a change!

OK, so I really should have put that in the sarcasm font, but I don’t currently have that installed on my computer. Bummer.

My trip to Kenya has not been what I anticipated it to be, and through the unanticipated God has helped me to grow in areas I desperately needed to grow…and still need to grow. This process of sanctification is NOT easy, nor is it usually pleasant. Dying to yourself so you can live in Christ is never easy. It goes against our every fiber to not live for ourselves, but that is EXACTLY what God has called us to do: stop living for ourselves and live for Him…no matter how He may redirect our path.

There is much I would like to share, but it’s not time yet. Soon.

I ask for prayer. Please pray for me as I continue on this journey of joy in Christ Jesus. Please pray as I wait upon Him for guidance and clarification.

I am traveling to Israel in a little less than two weeks to serve with some missionaries there for a time. I have no idea what to expect, I don’t know what I will be doing, and this has been completely a surprise to me. Pray for an open heart and safety.

I look forward to being able to share more about what God is doing in my life, but it’s not time yet. So, be on the lookout for more in the months to come. I know I haven’t written much these days, but I’m still processing through things. Be patient with me, and please pray…I covet your prayers greatly!

Love to you all!

Hebrews 12:1-2

“As for us, we have this large crowd of witnesses round us. So then, let us rid ourselves of everything that gets in the way, and of the sin which holds on to us so tightly, and let us run with determination the race that lies before us. Let us keep our eyes fixed on Jesus, on whom our faith depends from beginning to end. He did not give up because of the cross! On he contrary, because of the joy that was waiting for him, he thought nothing of the disgrace of dying on the cross, and he is now seated at the right-hand side of God’s throne.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Kenya

Leave a Reply

