a date…

Many apologies for not updating much these days. Since being home I’ve had a difficult time adjusting to life in the States. I suppose I just haven’t had much to say.

BUT! I have news! As I posted several months ago, I had a donor support my return to Kenya, and now I have an official return date: May 18; at least that is when S & T are heading back. The plan is to meet them in London and fly into Nairobi with them. And just like that the ball is rolling once again.

Please be in prayer for me as I begin the process of preparing to return to Kenya in just a few months. Packing up your life and heading out is never easy, but more than that is having to say goodbye…It’s already weighing me down.

Also pray for me as I travel to North Carolina to visit a mission with whom I’m considering joining. Pray for God to give me clarity and wisdom regarding this decision.

Thank you for your prayers, and thank you for your support!

I’ll be updating more frequently as things are beginning to happen.

2 Comments

Filed under Faith, Kenya

2 responses to “a date…

  1. Nancy shikoh

    Hi,
    So good to hear from you, hope all your plans succeed, If your heart is in Kenya, dont fight, just go where God sends you to go.

    God bless you always and keep you till May

    Welcome back to my motherland
    The pride of Africa

    Karibu sana!!
    Nashi Mo’

  2. Thanks for stopping by our blog – have fun at the Kiss concert! Really enjoy the Kenya photos!

Leave a Reply

