what to write…

Back in Texas, and I’m at a loss for words. I don’t know what to write. I feel so many different things, and I think most of what I’m feeling is nonsense. Forced to make decisions that I don’t want to make if I’m going to live the life Christ called me to live. Relationships ended. Hearts broken. Love lost.

And still God reigns supreme. The world is still turning. God is still on His throne.

Sheesh…it all sounds so trite. So flippant. And it most definitely is not.

So what is going on with me!?!?!

I know I don’t always get what I want, and I know that in the end it wasn’t really what was right for me. God knew, and I just need to accept that some things aren’t going to turn out as I would like.

Currently I feel trapped between wanting one life, yet knowing I need to pursue the other life; even when the other life is really what I want, yet the one life would be nice, too….but it’s not attainable.

Now that I am officially making no sense, I’m done.

Perhaps next time I’ll have something worthy to read.

Leave a comment

Filed under Loss, Musings

Leave a Reply

