confirmation and provision…

The Lord is so gracious, so incredibly gracious! I have not known what it was that God was doing, and I still don’t really know, in regards to my serving in Kenya. I was discouraged not long ago when I realized I wouldn’t be able to remain in Kenya due to lack of support.

However, Kenya was still pressing on my heart despite my having to return to Houston. The thought of leaving the people here was/is breaking my heart. As joyous as it will be to see my family and friends, I know I belong in Kenya.

So I began to pray and seek God. I began to draw near to Him in my confusion. I cried to Him just as Isaiah did, “Lord, here I am…send me!”

I just received word from dear friends that they would like to support the ministry that God has blessed me with here in Kenya. It is enough to bring me back to Kenya in May as was originally planned. Now to see how He will provide for my monthly needs.

I Know God is in control. I’m trusting Him. This is my desire: to serve Him with all my might!

I’m rejoicing in the Lord, for He is so good! Rejoice with me in whatever your circumstance may be…for He is good no matter what is going on in your life! He is so good!

Philippians 4:19-20 “And my God shall supply every need of yours according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus. To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Kenya

Leave a Reply

