missing my kids…

All this week I have been in Kijabe, Kenya whilst a dear friend recovers from some knee surgery. Upside….I have gotten to sleep in. Downside…..I have gotten to sleep in. I joked with T today that it feels like I’m in prison!

Ok, so I’m exaggerating a bit, but I have realized that I don’t really care for sitting around doing nothing. Especially when there are sweet kids waiting to be taught and loved on! I miss my kids. I miss the Mara. Kijabe is beautiful, but there is something in the Maasai Mara that really speaks to my heart: the people. I’m eager to get back home.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Kenya

Leave a Reply

