god gives me confirmation

Today was a good day, and, especially on the heals of a rough day yesterday, I was glad to have it! God is so faithful…so faithful.

My teaching schedule just continues to fill up, and today I taught into the evening. My last student on the day, F, had a great time! As he was practicing a chromatic exercise on the guitar, I began to pack up all the instruments. When it starts to get dark here…you go inside. So since I still needed to pack up and drive to the house I thought it would be good to get a head start while F practiced his exercise.

He finished and started to leave, but as he was leaving he stopped T, who had come over to help me haul my mobile music classroom to the house. She asked him how he felt about the lesson, and this is what he said: “This is an answer to prayer. I have been praying to God to be able to learn guitar. This is an answer to prayer.”

Ok, God…I hear You! I’m right where I need to be.

Thank you, Lord, for showing me that this is where you want me to be. Thank you for confirming through an encouraging encounter that I am indeed in Your will. Praise be to the One who gives me the breath each day so that I may serve our risen Savior!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Kenya

Leave a Reply

