makinah and clowny…

This is Makinah, my niece, and Clowny. Let me tell you about Clowny:

Clowny was given to me by one of my dad’s sisters, Aunt J., when I was younger than Makinah. Clowny was one of my most treasured possession as a child. I LOVED Clowny. Now, I don’t ever recall giving Clowny a name when I was a kid, but Kinah has since named the 28 year old clown. I think it’s a perfect name. Earlier today, my dad came into the living room after going on a search for the above munchkin, Makinah…not Clowny. He found her playing in a cradle given to me by my parents when I was a little older than Makinah.

I love that she loves these things that once held a special place in my heart. I love her and seeing how much joy she gets from playing with these things that once held a special place in my heart. What a beautiful moment to take with me when I go to Kenya! I’ll miss these treasured moments, and I’m grateful to be with my parents so that I can have these moments before I go to Kenya. God continues to bless my days with good!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family

Leave a Reply

