austin, tx…

Photo of a bridge in Austin, TX

Something I really enjoy doing is traveling to Austin for little “getaways”! There is a cool lookout that an old friend took me to a few years ago. It has now become a staple in my Austin visits.

I am quite fascinated by the bat colony at Congress bridge, and I enjoy checking “them” out when “they” are in town! M and I went back in June, and, while we couldn’t really see the bats very well because it was too early in the season, it was still a great time! The Batmobile showed up, as well as Batman…but no Robin! It was too early in the bat season to get some good shots of the bats, but I did capture this sunset!

Photo of a sunset

Kayaking on Town Lake is usually on the agenda when in A-town! I’m definitely going to have to make a trip soon and get my fill before I head off to Kenya!

Photo of Kayak on LakePhoto of Duck on LakePhoto of Turtles on Lake

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

