progress part deux…

The whole idea of  “choice” is really blowing my mind! Let me clarify, the practice of “choice” is really blowing my mind. How I could allow myself to be ruled by my emotions for so long…makes me realize just how much of my life was “stolen” from my by my own flesh. My deceiving flesh. Wanting me to believe there wasn’t anything better for me than what I was willing to settle for. Blah!

Today I chose to work through my emotions instead of allowing them to work me. Kept me from making a bad decision. Kept a friendship intact.

This is more progress!

Feeling isn’t wrong. It isn’t bad. Giving in to feelings and emotions which become the basis of your decisions is bad. Feeling is natural and right. Being ruled by them is wrong.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

