weariness…

The Lord has shut many doors in the last week. To say I am ok and remaining firm in my faith would be a lie. I hate lies. I have told them. I’ve been told them. I despise them. I digress.

I am flooded with emotions, and while I know emotions are deceiving, I’m surrendering to them, and I despise that too.

Shame. Anger. Bitterness. Hurt. Sadness. Confusion. Did I mention shame and anger? Bitterness and confusion? Oh, I did? Huh…silly me.

I’m nothing.

I’m struggling.

1 Comment

Filed under Faith, Loss, Musings

One response to “weariness…

Leave a Reply

