hope…

Hope: /hoʊp/ – noun, verb, hoped, hop·ing.

  1. the feeling that what is wanted can be had or that events will turn out for the best: to give up hope.
  2. to look forward to with desire and reasonable confidence.
  3. to believe, desire, or trust: I hope that my work will be satisfactory

I found out from a friend who auditioned at Boston University the same day as I did only after me that she didn’t get into BU. She heard from them a week ago. This has caused a bit of a spark of hope in my heart. I have heard nothing from them. I know that BU had another audition date this past weekend, so perhaps I made a cut and they are still considering my application/audition? I don’t know…I don’t want to get my hopes up because I don’t want to be even more disappointed if I don’t get in, although I’m not sure if you can be more disappointed in something..are there levels of disappointment? Like pregnancy…can you be more or less pregnant? I don’t think so..either you are or you are not. I digress.

Plainly put…The anticipation is KILLING me!

And now I’m hopeful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

