it would be nice…

if there was a re-do button that you could push in life.

I guess there can always be a new beginning if you’re only brave enough to go for it…I just don’t know what my new beginning would be.

“For the words that the mouth utters come from the overflowing of the heart. A good man produces good from the store of good within himself; and an evil man from evil within produces evil…. Out of your own mouth you will be acquitted; out of your own mouth you will be condemned.” (Matthew 12:35, 36 NEB).

I hurt someone, I’m sure of it. I apologized by saying how mad at them I was…that’s not an apology. I’m exhausted of being the “crazy girl”. How to break that cycle…how to go back? You can’t go back.

I wish I could go back. Not sure what I would do differently, though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Loss, The Past

Leave a Reply

