jesus…rich mullins style…

Jesus

They say You walked upon the water once; when You lived as all men do.

Please teach me how t walk the way you did, because I want to walk with You.

Jesus

They say You taught a lame man how to dance; when he had never stood without a crutch.

Well, here am I Lord, holding out my withered hands, and I’m just waiting to be touched.

Jesus!

Write me into Your story. Whisper it to me, and let me know I am Yours…

Jesus

They say You spoke and calmed and angry wave, that was tossed across a stormy sea.

Please teach me how to listen, how to obey, ’cause there’s a storm inside of me.

JESUS!

Write me into Your story! Whisper it to me, and let me know I am Yours…

Jesus

They drove the cold nails through your tired hands, and rolled a stone to seal Your grave.

Feels like the devil’s rolled a stone onto my heart.

Can You roll that stone away?

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

