again with the list. fsu & bu.

So, I finished my applications earlier this month in a complete panic to the finish line! I made it, and as a result I have been invited to audition at Florida State University. Boston University doesn’t require a pre-screen cd, and thus there is no invitation. You just jump on a plane and head out the bean town! So, in January I have two auditions. I’m really excited, and I can’t wait to see how things turn out in regards to what I will or will not be doing next year.

I have been going back and forth on this, “what is God’s purpose for my life” thing. In all seriousness, it’s just to praise Him. Tell others about him. Nothing fancy or complicated. However, I’m human and I have a knack for making things extremely complicated! I realized that I had been sitting, waiting for God to tell me what to do in a booming voice from the sky. That’s not exactly how it works. I think you pray earnestly, seek Him with all your might, and then step out on faith that what you desire is God’s desire. If you are truly seeking God, your desires will be His desires. I have a great desire to go to graduate school for voice, and so I’m trusting that He will provide abundantly for the next few years. That includes acceptance into a good school. Not just a good school, but the right school for me.

I’m terribly excited about change! It will be so different, and that thrills me to no end. I won’t be living in Texas, and I won’t be a few minutes from my family. It won’t be easy, and I can’t wait! I have been in a rut for a long time, and I think being away from Houston will help me release some things that I just continuously hold on to, and I don’t need to do that any longer.

Things are changing, and God is working. How blessed I am! There are so many possibilities that moving can bring. New adventures. New scenery. New faces. New beginnings. I’ll encounter the same problems there that I do here unless I learn to move on from things, but I definitely am ready to move on from things. I’m ready to start anew!

I’ve been praying that God would lead me to the right school. One audition. One school. Fully funded. So far, He’s provided. Maybe FSU is where I’m supposed to be next year? Tallahassee? What’s in Tallahassee? I don’t know, but I’m gonna find out very soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Musings

Leave a Reply

