the source of joy…

Jesus.

That’s where.

For much of my life I lived in darkness. Darkness that would consume me, completely. I knew Christ, but I didn’t live in His radiant light. Instead I found myself covered under the blanket of night by the dark prince himself. I say found myself..but really I choose to be there. Not consciously, but a choice all the same.

In the last few months I have realized what it truly means to “die to self,” and, for me, how to go about killing myself. Sounds morbid, and maybe it is a little, however it brought me to life! A life like I have never known!

I could go on and on, but I think I will end with this thought for now….

God. A jealous God; He’s jealous for MY love…crazy. Blows my mind. Meditate on that nugget. It’s quite golden. ME! MY LOVE! My love is worthless, but He desires it all the same. Why? Who cares! Just accept.

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith

Leave a Reply

